Old Village Markets

Does this picture accurately meet the criteria for the Weekly Photo Challenge "Express Yourself"? I certainly took it myself while in Guildford the other day.
Does this picture accurately meet the criteria for the Weekly Photo Challenge “Express Yourself”? I certainly took it myself while in Guildford the other day.

Express Yourself

I am at a loss to know how to “express myself” as suggested by the Weekly Photo Challenge. I am afraid that I find the example picture of a fluffy puppy disturbingly jejune.

Here is a picture I recently took in Guildford, Western Australia. I thought it expressed something about myself.

It is a depiction of a Western Australian item, as indeed am I.
It clearly depicts the typical brilliant light and cloudless blue sky of a Perth summer’s day. Undoubtedly this expresses my bright and sunny nature (please no comments or corrections from family members).
It focuses on “old village markets” and is in fact a picture of the top of an antique shop. I am fascinated by the past, love markets and rummaging about in bric-a-brac stores for bargains, so this potentially expresses this side of me.

Finally (if one looks closely on the left) you will see that I captured (inadvertently) a plane. Travel is a small but vital part of my life and although I loathe flying, believe the little plane expresses this aspect of my character perfectly.

I have just read the above and thought…”Oh dear! What a pretentious git I am”. Unfortunately I have no photos of me being a pretentious git to share so will stick with the original.

2 Comments

    1. Thanks! I do like the “Spun” theme visually to highlight the photos but it is a little hard for readers to focus in on the comments and sidebars I think. Hope you have a great day! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

