Serpent Natural

asdfhsa
I took this photo after awaking from a delicious slumber, oblivious to the deadly creatures that crawled about my sleeping bag.

Near the dune where I had lain but the night before, I awoke to discover the tell tale tracks of little serpents. As I had chosen to spend the night without a tent, so balmy was the evening, the snakes may well have disported themselves about my very head while I lay in a fool’s paradise.

Photography 101: Nature

You might also like to read of my other deadly animal encounters in the North West of Australia by clicking on the links below.

My Blue Ringed Octopus Encounter (CLICK HERE)

When in North Western Australia, always look down when you walk. If the blue ringed octopus doesn't get you the stone fish or the cone fish will!
When in North Western Australia, always look down when you walk. If the blue ringed octopus doesn’t get you the stone fish or the cone fish will!

Stone Fish – Deadly Animal Trifecta (CLICK HERE)

I nearly trod on this dear little creature in Exmouth, Western Australia, completing my deadly creature encounter trifector.
I nearly trod on this dear little creature in Exmouth, Western Australia, completing my deadly creature encounter trifector.

Kayaks and Sharks (CLICK HERE)

A beautiful warm day in Exmouth, Western Australia...before the shark...
A beautiful warm day in Exmouth, Western Australia…before the shark…

Blogging U.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Beneath Your Feet

12 Comments

  1. That is a great story! (And I write that despite the fact that your post gave me bad camping flashbacks. Actually, funny camping flashbacks.)
    There are so many tracks there–I just wonder how many of the little beasties were using you as a thermal generator that night. You really do lead a semi-charmed life.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did remember your profile mentioning a disturbing camping experiences. Glad you can laugh! I have yet to share the story of the huntsman spider (huuuuge!) I found behind the sun visor while driving one day. Aaah Australia!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I laugh about almost everything–later. Not always at the time. Especially if I’d found that spider. I would have screamed like a little girl-an hysterical little girl-and probably wrecked the car 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

