A great big THANK YOU!

I took this photo at Magdalen College, Oxford one glorious summer. The gate promises wonderful adventures beyond.
One of my favorite photos that I took while at Magdalen College, Oxford one glorious summer. The gate promises wonderful adventures beyond.

In the last week two very exciting things happened (well at least I thought they were exciting)

  1. Since starting blogging in November last year the blog has had 10 000 views! Not only that, occasionally someone liked something too!
  2. Today a very kind reader pushed the follow button and became the 200th follower!

I know that there are those blogging gods and goddesses out there whose blogs proclaim their thousands of devoted followers, and with just cause, but to me, 200 kind people who thought for a moment that they might like to come back again after reading a post or two of mine is a wonderful gift and I am very grateful.

If you are new to this blog you may like to check out some of my regular posts…

If you are into France then click Posts relating to France

Want to find out about Australia? Click here

If you like a good rant with a humorous slant go to Mondayitis 

If you like Haiku then check out my Haiku here or you may like to try my weekly Haiku challenge based on a new household object each week TJ’s Household Haiku Challenge

Papa Bouilloire Goes to Oxford is a humorous travel novel written in letter installments about a teacher’s trip to Oxford – Click here to check it out.

I just wanted to thanks all of you who have taken the time to look at La vie est trop courte pour boire du mauvais vin and given me your likes, your friendly encouraging comments, and an opportunity to connect with many of your own wonderfully interesting blogs!

Below is a gallery of some of my favorite photos that have appeared on my posts. If you would like to explore more then hit plus sign at the bottom of the Home Page and you can access all of the categories and search functions. Or just choose from the categories listed at the top of the Home Page itself.

Meilleurs voeux! everyone and remember…Life is too short to drink bad wine!

 

10 Comments

  1. Oh congratulations. I was away form the blogs for awhile and am just now stopping by some of my favorite sites. Goodness but I do love your photos. You capture the planet at it’s best. Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

