Mondayitis – Et tu toothipeg?

In Kamakura lies a temple with serene lakes and little islands. Unfortunately my agonizing tooth offers no such serenity this Monday.
In Kamakura lies a temple with serene lakes and little islands. Unfortunately my agonizing tooth offers no such serenity this Monday.

Mondayitis – Et tu toothipeg?

Once upon a time when gold was affordable I got a crown hand crafted in this most beguiling of metals….

Now for the past few days, something is obviously rotten in the state of Molarville and I have been in agony! AGONY!

Having just recovered from the terrible Man Flu (click here for the whole shocking story) I am now the victim of one tooth’s inordinate desire for attention.

Isn’t wrapping the damn thing in gold attention enough I say!

But, Nooooooo! Now my top left molar has decided that it wants to protest for no apparent reason that the sympathetic dentist who saw me today can identify, spending the day sending me waves of excruciating pain for me to enjoy. The gold in the crown lives up to its reputation as the best conductor of heat ensuring that even the slightest warmth travels straight to the root and sets it ablaze.

When I inadvertently bit on a slightly warm champignon at lunchtime…well I almost died.

I almost died again when the same sympathetic dentist showed me the cost of what would be needed if the tooth did not settle down!  This “treatment plan”, involving the phrases “root canal” and “New Crown” as well as endless other incidentals comes into the thousands of dollars!

This damn tooth! Not content with gold jewelry, it now wants all my money too!

I feel I am beginning to understand the horrors of divorce!

Here I sit, longing for death, or stronger pain killers knowing that I cannot even resort to my usual go-to in times of woe – eating a large bag of potato chips!

Monday – how do I hate thee? Let me count the ways….

5 Comments

  1. I don’t know whether it is quite appropriate to press the ‘like’ button to a post about such terrible suffering. Nevertheless, I have done so! I hope your dentist can fix you up soon, Mondayitis AND a toothache :<

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

