Monday Haiku Mind

his little chap obliging sat for a photo on a recent trip to the local swamp.
his little chap obliging sat for a photo on a recent trip to the local swamp.

The prompts for this weeks haiku challenge from Ronovan Writes are Haiku and Mind! Quelle horreur! At least it gave me a chance to use three of my photos from wonderful treats I enjoyed, a ramble through a local nature reserve, a wonderful two weeks in Oxford and a magical day at Blenheim Palace.

So here are three haiku on the theme…

A little poem

Reflecting in my mind’s eye

A glimpse of nature

…O…

Through a window at Magdalen College Oxford.
Through a window at Magdalen College Oxford.

The rain does not mind

The haiku written in mist

On the window pane

…O…

This charming view from the abandoned picnic ground at the base of a cliff I fortuitously tumbled down at Blenheim Palace was a joy to behold.
This charming view from the abandoned picnic ground at the base of a cliff I fortuitously tumbled down at Blenheim Palace was a joy to behold.

Just you mind your step!

While you wander the wild woods

Dreaming haiku dreams!

 

Daily Press: Weekly Photo Challenge: Treat

20 Comments

  1. I really enjoy pictures with Haiku. It adds much to the experience for me and these are delightfully paired. I connected with the third as it is a common experience for me. Your font is very aesthetically pleasing also. Thanks for such a lovely visit to your blog today! Melissa

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

