Where Are You My Love?

Fremantle Sunsets

The last rays set the horizon on fire

Lost and alone on the steep mountain side

I cried out, but only poor Echo replied

Where are you my love?

Are you my love?

You, my love,

My Love,

Love…

’twas more than my poor broken heart could full bear

So sad was her voice as it hung in the air

Where are you my love?

Are you my love?

You, my love,

My Love,

Love…

I cried out again with a heart so forlorn

And her plaintive reply kept a’lingering on

Where are you my love?

Are you my love?

You, my love,

My Love,

Love…

I looked past the cliffs o’er the glittering sea

And saw your cruel ship sailing swiftly from me

Where are you my love?

Are you my love?

You, my love,

My Love,

Love…

And so from the cliff I leaped from your false charms

And Echo enfolded me safe in her arms

Where are you my love?

Are you my love?

You, my love,

My Love,

Love…..me

 

…oOo…

In response to NaPoWriMo prompt – write a poem with an verse and response structure.

 

19 thoughts on “Where Are You My Love?

Leave a Reply

