Summer revelations

 

Port Beach Western Australia

A typical day at the beach in Western Australia. The soft white sandstone sand and the brilliant light is always attractive. The sharks and the Jellyfish are no deterrent. Port Beach, Fremantle, Western Australia

Why are you so vain

When only fishes can see

Your diamonds and pearls?

 

Every Aussie loves the beach but you can’t afford to be vain if you want to enjoy a swim. Modern swim costumes are only kind to the few. I am glad to say that I have discovered my unsightly muffin top gives me a buoyancy that I little dreamed of in my svelte youth.

In response to Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge – Season

Here is another haiku based on Ronovan’s prompt for the week “Diamonds and Pearls”.

 

The foolish women

Flutter to diamonds and pearls

Like moths to the moon

 

 

https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/2016/04/25/ronovanwrites-weekly-haiku-poetry-prompt-challenge-94-diamondspearls/

Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Week 23 – Season

17 thoughts on “Summer revelations

    • Thanks so much! I think that is why most Australians are pretty laid back and straightforward. It is too good a climate to obsess about layers of clothing and appearance. (unless you live in Melbourne)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. What a beautiful beach, TJ. Love that you’ve combined both Ronovan’s haiku and my photo challenge (that he’s hosting for me this week) together. Bathing trunks are a thing of the past for me now. I stick to swim shorts although can’t swim, so only paddle in the water.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

