Les nuages pleurer pour moi

 

water droplets
Tears in the kitchen sink.

Parce que mes larmes ont tous disparu,

je suis debout dans la pluie.

J’ai besoin plus de larmes pour laver

la douleur de mon coeur brisé loin.

Donc je suis sous la pluie,

et les nuages pleurer pour moi.

TJ Paris

 

It is the final day of NaPoWriMo and the last challenge is to write a poem in a language other than English. Here is my attempt at a French poem which translates roughly as…

Because my tears had all gone,

I am standing in the rain.

I need more tears,

to wash the pain away from my broken heart .

So I am in the rain,

and the clouds weep for me.

 

 

 

 

18 Comments

      1. Well whatever inspired it, it is tres lovely. I’m quite fond of rainy days (which is good since I live in Seattle–though it’s now a dying myth that it rains all the time here; we’ve already broken records for HOT temps)–I find them comforting, and full of poetry 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

