I am not dead

Victorian beards
These late 19th Century Australian gents sport their impressive man toperies. Did such impressive outgrowths send the corseted ladies of Victorian Australia a swooning? I hope to live to continue their legacy.

I am not dead

But my internet was

And so my virtual self

Had a near death experience

 

I have only just got back on the net after three days of hours on the phone, new routers, a phone line repair and a near nervous breakdown. TJ’s household haiku will reappear next week providing my computer doesn’t implode in the interim. I will now consume a large tumbler of sherry and have a good lie down.

Apologies to anyone out there who thought I may have expired.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

19 Comments

  1. I was about to send up smoke signals, fretting that some horrid demise beyond decrepitude had embraced you. So I’m greatly relieved to “see” you–and of course you have my painful empathy, as it wasn’t too long ago I was bemoaning all manner of tech/phone calls/router/etc issues…plus “near nervous breakdown” and thoughts of suicide (I’m so full of drama always). Hope the large tumbler of sherry and good lie down effect a cure–wish I were next door, as I’ve been cooking/baking today, and you may require more sustenance 🙂 Let me know if I should start the “recipe share” without you…just kidding 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I had great plans to start the recipe share last weekend and had lost of lovely rainbow haiku to share. Instead I ended up, as you well understand, being indescribably patient over the phone. The sherry has effected a cure and shall we begin our recipe share this Friday?

      Like

      1. I certainly know how major tech issues can turn our world inside out, upside down–we’ve grown too dependent on it all! Sure, we can do the recipe share this Friday if you’re up for it 🙂 I hope you’ll still be posting lots of rainbow haiku–I do love those!! Hope the rest of your week is more enjoyable 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

          1. Oh my goodness–have you yanked out all your beard yet? Deep breaths…and more medicinal sherry, if you need it. Sending up BIG prayers for you…trying to recall the name of that saint you mentioned (the story totally cracked up my devout Catholic cousin!).

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

