Apathy

Apathy is something we must resist

Even the graffiti artist here seems to have lost the will to try. A less than inspiring image on my way to work each day. Don’t let apathy win!

If I in fear to speak, stay dumb
And turn the other cheek
And let the world in riot, run
And call myself “the meek”

If all I do is sit and let
The waves of fate wash o’er
And let the world sweep me away
Just like a withered flower

If I should let all I hold dear
Be crushed and tossed aside
And never once in protest cry
Or never lead or guide

Then I and all the other like
Can never hope to hold
What we in apathy destroy
Instead of being bold

2 thoughts on “Apathy

Leave a Reply

