Encrusted – Haiku

Floral collage
Floral collage
Collage of created flowers in the National Gallery of Art Canberra

Each tiny dust speck

Combines to create the crust

The Earth’s luscious pie

…oOo…

Haiku Hub Badge copyright TJ Paris 2016

Anyone interested in joining a community of Haiku Writers is welcome to add a link to their blog in the comments and I will add you as a member of Haiku Hub

Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Challenge: Pie and Dust
https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/2016/07/25/ronovanwrites-weekly-haiku-poetry-prompt-challenge-107-piedust/

28 Comments

    1. Wonderful! I will add your blog link in the next Haiku Hub post. I will tag any new posts “Haiku Hub” so you can find them easily and I would love to hear from you if you have haiku to share or some ideas for challenges, writing tip posts or anything “Haiku”.

      Like

  1. I’d love to join in with the Haiku Hub, although I usually only write one on a Tuesday for Ronovan’s Challenge – others do creep in sometimes – is that ok?
    That collage is amazing, the more I look the more I see, it must have looked fabulous at first hand.
    ‘Earth’s luscious pie’! Love it!
    I’m still wrestling with the words for mine.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much and it is fine not to be an exclusive haiku writer. I will add you to the Hub list. Welcome aboard! Glad you liked the collage. It was one of those things that it was very hard to walk away from. It is quite huge in real life.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. LOVE your haiku–“luscious pie” would of course bring me running with plate and fork 🙂 The photo reminds me of millefiori, if I’m saying this properly–expensive glass balls/decor with a “million tiny flowers”…?

    Liked by 2 people

  3. The whole is dependent on each individual part to create a majestic feast for the eyes. What an amazing collage! A haiku of love for the delicious splendour of the Earth. Loved your post, TJ. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

