Blenheim and more

The Meeple Letters

Blenheim palace England A view of the bridge across the lake at Blenheim

Dear …,

Since my last we have been exposed to such a surfeit of wonders that I hardly know where to begin. Staggering across Europe in a species of self inflicted “Long March” we have been up mountains, down canals, in funiculars and off our heads with exhaustion.

Each hotel has presented a bewildering range of experiences and invariably a new set of incomprehensible plumbing, but we loved every twist and turn of the journey.

I sit here now in my maximum security flat on the Rue Mazarine in Paris, staring wistfully through the barred windows onto the two ancient chimney stacks which form the sole decorative element of the “courtyard”, and I must say, I am loving it!

I hardly know where to begin so I shall start where I left off…at Blenheim in England.

We awoke to find…

View original post 760 more words

Leave a Reply

