TJ’s Household Haiku Challenge – Cobweb

A spider's dream! Photographed in the morning passing through an old gate.
A spider’s dream! Photographed in the morning passing through an old gate.

I, oblivious,

Sweeping away merrily

A small spider’s dreams

Welcome to TJ’s Household Challenge! Last weeks prompt – Window led to some great perspectives from the talented Haikuists out there!

Lady Lee Manila has contributed the first great haiku this week.

https://ladyleemanilasphotos.wordpress.com/2015/08/22/tjs-household-haiku-windows/

Another wonderful trio of haiku from Tucked Into a corner

https://tuckedintoacorner.wordpress.com/2015/08/23/the-windows/

Eat Me Writer Jessica Halsey has composed a lovely haiku with a fascinating photo to go with it!

https://wormwoodwriting.wordpress.com/2015/08/23/windows/

Elusive Trope has nailed the genre with this vivid and amusing haiku

http://elusivetrope.com/2015/08/23/old-country-house/

Helene Parish of Life in Frame has accompanied her very thoughtful haiku with a photo taken through a prison window.

https://heleneparish.wordpress.com/2015/08/24/barred-windows/

Pat from a Season and a Time

http://aseasonandatime.blogspot.com.au/2015/08/tjs-household-haiku-challenge-windows.html?showComment=1440741764290#c6791501137644217978

Lisl from Before the Second Sleep has composed 3 perspectives on windows which are most intriguing!

https://beforethesecondsleep.wordpress.com/2015/08/29/tjs-household-haiku-challenge-windows/

If you would like to participate in TJ’s Household Haiku challenge then you can use any aspect of the household item for an inspiration. Please feel free to use this or your own “window” photo. “Window” could be the window itself, what you see through it, how it reflects the light, how it breaks,…be creative!

From now on I will be posting this Haiku Challenge at the regular time of Saturday, 5.00pm Western Australian time (5.00am in America) so you can find it regularly from this point.

If you are participating please write your post on your own blog (we love to see your own photos too!), add your contribution as a link to your post in the comment section here and put “TJ’s Household Haiku Challenge” on your tag list on your own post so others can find you! Just click on the speech bubble at the end of this post to access comments.

If you would like more information about the challenge then you can view the instructions page HERE

Also don’t hesitate to make suggestions for future household objects in the comments section! I need ideas!!!! 🙂

33 Comments

  1. What an interesting cobweb! It makes me wonder what kind of spider constructed it. It it were in my house, or on the porch, I’d be sweeping it away too.

    Like

    1. Western Australia has some truly horrifying spiders. I didn’t see what made this one and I wasn’t keen to poke about to find out. 🙂

      Like

    1. Thanks so much for this great haiku. I love the contrast between the beautiful lace and its sinister function. I must confess I am having difficulty commenting directly on your own lovely blog. Should I be doing something special to leave a comment? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Cobwebs | EAT ME
      1. They are! As a child I wasn’t afraid of them. But now I do still find them beautiful but I’m more leerily adult about their proximity to my person lol.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha! 😀 You have covered the topic with great aplomb! Love both the poetry and your spider experiences. As an Aussie of 45 years I can say I have never seen a spider under the toilet seat but certainly everywhere else. Huntsman Spiders can grow as big as you hands and seem to enjoy coming inside. I had one under my sun visor once which I found while driving at speed on a major road. Their bite is not deadly but I almost died when it jumped off the visor onto my head. Ahh… good times…good times. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Gaaaaaaaah!!!! 😛 Wouldn’t it be something if you collected funny stories about Aussie encounters with spiders! How did that gigantic thing hide in your sun visor **shivers** 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment