Sky Gleaners

On Robert's Island, Exmouth, the sunset turned the water to gold and blended with the sky.
On Robert’s Island, Exmouth, the sunset turned the water to gold and blended with the sky.

A haiku

In summer’s twilight,

Gleaners look for treasures while

Walking on the sky.

I have joined WRITING 201: POETRY!

I am ashamed to say that despite good intentions in my youth to read poetry I am only able to recite large sections of “The Lady of Shallot” and recall the phrase “That plastic Buddha jars out a Karate screech” from a poem by Ted Hughes; neither being evidence of any profound knowledge of poetry. I am hoping that this course will be a great chance to make proper effort to regain an appreciation for the poetic in this rather prosaic world.

I have already encountered a number of wonderful poets just by starting blogging (if only this word sounded more poetic) and will be looking forward to adding links to their blogs as the time progresses.

Off to brush up my iambic pentameter!

Blogging U.

 Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Peach or Apricot colors

My Best Event

14 Comments

  1. Pingback: Sky Gleaners

Leave a comment